Dixie State Lands 12 All-RMAC Football Honors

first_imgNovember 14, 2018 /Sports News – Local Dixie State Lands 12 All-RMAC Football Honors Tags: Abraham Reinhardt/Anthony Yarbrough/Dejuan Dantzler/Dixie State Football/Isaiah Wooden/Josh Carlson/Michael Sanders/Nathan Aceves/Remington Kelly/Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference/Sebastian Demartini/Shiloh Pritchard/Tevita Tolutau/Trayvon Watson Written by FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmailST. GEORGE, Utah-Wednesday, Dixie State football netted 12 all-Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference football honors from various players who excelled throughout the season.Defensive lineman Anthony Yarbrough headlined the awards as he was named the RMAC defensive freshman of the year.The native of San Diego posted 7.5 sacks and 13.5 tackles for a loss to lead a defensive unit that led the RMAC in sacks.Five Trailblazers were named as first-team All-RMAC team members, including offensive lineman Tevita Tolutau, a senior out of Provo’s Timpview High School, redshirt junior linebacker Abraham Reinhardt out of Wailuku, Hawaii, defensive lineman Remington Kelly, a senior out of Bountiful High School, punter Josh Carlson, a freshman out of Gilbert, Ariz. and wide receiver/kick returner Isaiah Wooden, a freshman out of San Diego.The five first-team honorees are the most for Dixie State, when they also netted five in 2010.Carlson became the top punter in NCAA Division II and set the new school record by averaging 45.7 yards per punt.Those on the All-RMAC second team from Dixie State included receiver Dejuan Dantzler, safety Trayvon Watson and linebacker Shiloh Pritchard.Receiving All-RMAC honorable mention on the roster were quarterback Michael Sanders, offensive lineman Nathan Aceves and defensive lineman Sebastian Demartini. Brad Jameslast_img read more